High School Music Programs

PVSD 8th Grade Music Students

Congratulations on your pending graduation from middle school!  We encourage you to continue your musical endeavors at the high school level and eventually college level.

Save Our Kids’ Music (SOKM) is providing you with contact information for the high school music programs in the area.  Feel free to pass the information on to any other students that are interested in pursing music in high school.

Adolfo Camarillo High School (ACHS) Music
The director at ACHS is Mr. John Stava.  His email is john.stava@ouhsd.k12.ca.us and the ACHS school phone number is 805-389-6407. Classes offered include Marching Band, Color Guard, Drumline, Jazz Band, Concert Band, Symphonic Band, Choir and AP Music Theory.

Information about the ACHS Music Department and upcoming events can be found at www.achsmusic.com. If you would like to be added to the email list for ACHS Music, please send your name, parent’s names, address, phone and email address to achsbandboosters@gmail.com

Rio Mesa High School (RMHS) Music
The Music Director at RMHS is Mr. Bruce Edmiston.  His email is Bruce.Edmiston@ouhsd.k12.ca.us and the RMHS school phone number is 805-278-5500.

Information about RMHS Music Department and upcoming events can be found at  http://www.rmhsmusic.com/

Newbury Park High School (NPHS) Music
The director is Mr. Dennis Crystal.  His email is dcrystal@conejousd.org and the NPHS school phone number is 805-498-3676 x 2002.

Information about the NPHS Music Department and upcoming events can be found at  http://www.nphsband.org/resources/forms.shtml

Oaks Christian High School (OCHS) Music
The Director of Bands is Mr. Ryan Kelly.  His email is rkelly@oakschristian.org and his phone number is 818-575-9144. The Director of Orchestra, Piano and Digital Recording is Mary Kay Altizer. Her email is maltizer@oakschristian.org and her phone number is 818-575-9128. The Director of Choir is Edward Rouse. His email is erouse@oakschristian.org and his phone number is 818-824-9392.

Information about the OCHS Music Department can be found at http://www.oakschristian.org/academics/high_departments.aspx?pageaction=ItemView&linkid=9

St. Bonaventure High School (SBHS) Music
The director is Mr. Daniel Rhymes. His email is drhymes@saintbonaventure.com and the school phone number is 805-648-6836 x225.

Information about St. Bonaventure’s Music Department can be found at http://saintbonaventure.com/academics/fine_arts.shtml.

Thank you,

Save Our Kids’ Music (SOKM) Board

Comments are closed.